Tuesday, December 13, 2011

WATCH OUT: post in English :D

my computer is being weird and doesn't allow me to switch my keyboard into Russian. well, whatever. just wanted to write here that i'm perfectly fine, and that i love my host family so much! now it seems ridiculous that i had experienced homesick just about couple weeks ago. now this feeling is completely gone, and i'm enjoying everything again!
my school is going just about amazing:

  • yesterday we performed our scene in theatre and after we were done everyone in my theatre class applauded, and told me what a wonderful actress i am, and what an awesome job i've done. i was more than proud of myself! THANKS SO MUCH TO MY FRIENDS WHO ENCOURAGED ME WHEN I NEEDED IT! after the scene my teacher came to me and suggested auditioning for one of the main roles in our next show The Cruicible. but the thing is that i have to watch this play first (:
  • my psychology teacher told me that i'm wasting my time being in regular psychology class. he said i should have taken AP Psych, even though it would still be pretty easy for me (: but i don't think that i won't bother switching cuz i love that period and i have a lot of friends there!
  • in my Spanish class my teacher always asks me when no one else can say the right answer. for me spanish is soooo easy and soooo fun and soooo interesting! i can not get less than 100 on all the quizzes and tests (:
  • in photography me and my friends are ahead of the whole class. so we basically chillin there cuz we do not have anything else to do! but my favorite part of the class is actually developing negatives and printing actual pictures. i wish i could do that when i go back Russia!
  • i've been chosen to be in student congress! there are about 50 students out of 3000! so we are the only ones at school who is talking to the principal and actually changing some rules (:
  • couple days ago we had a game in US History class and i won! haha Russian knowsTHEIR history better than they do! got a Wonka (just like from the movie, right!) candy (:
soooo you guys can see how well everything is going (:
the only sad things are AP Lang and weather :( but English is not my native language and it's winter time! so everything can be logically explained!
i'm really excited about christmas! there are these awesome christmas lights all over the place, christmas trees, everyone is wearing warm sweaters w/ deer and singing christmas music. i already <3 christmas time and atmosphere!
btw, i have my countdown calendar where i'm supposed to eat small piece of chocolate for each December day. 25 pieces of chocolate in total. so you guys can guess that i've already eaten 13 of them (:
next post will be with new pictures, i promise! g2g do my homework. bye!

No comments:

Post a Comment